Project Description


ASH is a very stunning 1 year old SEAL POINT SIAMESE with some Tortoiseshell markings and beautiful blue eyes. She is spayed, up to date on vaccines, has her claws, and is microchipped. Ash is a small, lanky cat weighing in around 6 pounds. She didn’t have much socialization, I’m afraid, and by the way she acted she may even have been treated badly. Ash is very shy and often nervous, but she’s trying so hard, and has come a long way. She does not like being picked up or held, but she loves food and playtime. Ash’s favorite toys are feather toys, but she also loves to play with and shred any cardboard she can get her claws on. Her foster mom can now pet her, give her ear scratches, belly rubs, and she loves a good neck rub. She will also curl up next to her foster mom when she wants attention. And don’t worry, Ash will let you know when she wants attention with raspy little meows and often snorts. When she gets scared, her first instinct is to hide. With the protection of a good cardboard box, cat tree with a place she can poke her head out of or other enclosed area Ash will purr up a storm and roll around with joy.

She will need someone who can spend time with her, have patience, and earn her trust on her terms. She would do best in a home that realizes they will need to take things very slowly. Sudden movements and loud startling noises make her find a safe hiding spot until she is ready to come back out. She gets very scared in new situations, so she will need to be in a smaller space, until she is comfortable with you and the surroundings. She would be okay with another easy going cat, if slow introductions were made. Although she and her roommate Ember are not bonded, they do love snuggling up to one another and would be happy to find a forever home together. Children and dogs would be most likely be too much for her. ADOPTION FEE $250. FOSTERED IN PERRY, MI.

Quick Info

  • Color: Seal Point
  • Breed: Siamese
  • Age: 1 year
  • Female
  • Has Claws
  • Adoption Fee: $250
  • Location: Perry, MI
  • Good with Cats

  • No Dogs

  • No Kids